World Landscape Architecture has opened the call for submissions for the  (2019年度WLA奖参), the annual international landscape architecture awards that seek to honour landscape architects around with world for their outstanding work and promote the profession across the world. The Awards endeavour to recognise innovative work (conceptual and built) by landscape architects provides the opportunity for landscape architects from all countries to be recognised on the world stage by their profession.

Past winners of WLA Awards include Sasaki, dwg., OJB Landscape Architecture,  MKSK, Stoss Landscape Urbanism, LandLAB + Monk McKenzie, SLA, PLACE, Rogers Partners, ASDISKY, Ken Smith Workshop, Turf Design Studio & Environmental Partnership.

All landscape architects who have are members of landscape architecture organisations (AILA, ASLA, CSLA, LI, HKILA, IFLA, ILASA, NZILA, MLAA, or other landscape architecture professional organisation) or who have graduated from or currently studying landscape architecture at a university are eligible to enter the World Landscape Architecture Awards.

Any client or organisation who wishes to enter a project must have written permission from the landscape architect or design firm.

Projects must be a concept or built during 2015-2018. Previous winners of WLA Awards cannot be submitted.

Entrants can enter the following categories: –
Built Design Award – Small (Smaller than 1,000 sq. metres/10000 sq. foot)
Built Design Award – Large (Large greater than 1000 sq. metres/10000 sq. foot)
Built Design Award – Residential Design
Conceptual Design Award
Student Award (Design or Research) – $250USD prize for the Award of Excellence winner

Built Design Awards – $100USD
Conceptual Design Awards – $100USD
Student Awards – $25USD

WLA is honored to have six experienced jurors who were selected from 15 nominations to judge the 2019 WLA Awards including Annacaterina Piras, Chris Reed, Michael Grove, Martin Arfalk, Mohammad Motallebi, Dr Rosalea Monacella.

One pdf file with the Entry Number, Category and Entry name in the pdf file name (e.g. 39000-Built-Residential-GardenRooms.pdf) including a maximum five (5) page (A3 / 11×17 format)  using the WLA Awards template (supplied via email after purchasing an entry)

All entries must be submitted via email by:
Friday, March 1 at 11:59pm Honolulu Time (UTC-10)

Find out more at the